I am a TV plot psychic.

Here in L.A., we don’t have seasons (except pilot season, when the whole town’s abuzz getting new shows written, cast, and on the air), so we cannot celebrate my favorite season, fall. Instead, we celebrate the arrival of new television shows. Happy New T.V., everyone!

So picture me on my futon settling in to watch NBC’s new lineup on my DVR. Oh, shit. Whitney. Fast-forward through this mess. She claims to have just turned 29 last month(!). Good effort, Whitney, but you’re not fooling anyone.

Good effort.

We land on Community. Quality! I wrote a Community spec script a couple months ago. This latest episode is about an Asian version of Annie, someone who’s just as driven and crazy as our regular Annie is.

The two Annies

Here’s the thing: I knew that was going to happen! I knew about Asian Annie a couple weeks ago because of my job. I work at a talent agency and when our clients get auditions for shows like Community, we provide them with “sides,” or portions of the TV/feature script given to us by casting. We sent a girl in for the Asian Annie role, so, voila – TV PLOT PSYCHIC. KIND OF.

All right… I’m off to spend this beautiful pilot day outside!

Technically pilot season isn't until January, but we'll leave it be for the sake of the joke.

This entry was posted in celebrities, too much television for you. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am a TV plot psychic.

  1. Anonymous says:

    Haha Steph, just picked back up on your blog. Are you suggesting Whitney is older or younger than 29? (The older I get the harder it is for me to accurately predict people’s ages). Anyway I have dumped that show into the “unwatchable” category.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Oops and that post was from Meri

Leave a Reply

