I am going to die.

Okay, not literally. Just figuratively. Though I guess eventually literally?

Here is reason #345 why I am in temp hell: Today I couldn’t take a bathroom break for three and a half hours. Every day I am technically supposed to get a break at the reception desk at the three-hour mark, which is bad enough, but today they forgot about me. And didn’t pick up their desk phones. And didn’t pick up their cell phones. And I felt like I was going to die.

Someone pleeeeeeease let me go on break!

God help us if anyone dangerous ever figures out this type of torture.

I have been doing this for eight months, so if I seem a little crazy… blame it on the desk phones.

This entry was posted in help meeeeeeeee!, jobs, temp hell. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I am going to die.

  1. Jeff Grandon says:

    Three hours between bathroom breaks? That sounds inhumane!. But it’s got to help you cut back on the Starbucks runs.

  2. Jeff- this is exactly what’s happening. I’m surprised their stocks haven’t gone down due to my absence.

  3. Bethany says:

    Oh steph I feel your pain. My friend was temping around the holidays and the office pretended they were going to a meeting but it was really the holiday party! And they left him alone to answer phones. Ho ho ho!

  4. BenQ says:

    What would happen if you just ran to the bathroom real quick? Would they know, would they care?

Leave a Reply

