Hee-Hee! A post about Michael Jackson. And Victorian houses.

I went to the house where they filmed Michael Jackson’s “Thriller.”

Zombehs!

They'll get you.

I have to be honest. I only took the second picture. The first one is from Google. Also, now I’m undead. Hope that’s okay with everyone.

The Thriller house (1345 Carroll Ave.) and the house from Charmed (1329 Carroll Ave.) are both in a weird, magical neighborhood called Angelino Heights.

The "Charmed" house

Carroll Ave. is home to the highest population of Victorian houses in L.A. They are huge and ornate and darling. The weirdest part is it’s just a handful of miles from downtown, so you get juxtapositions like this:

I call this Victorian Mod

Those houses are on Edgeware, Carroll Ave.’s cross-street, so they’re less ornate.

Angelino Heights: Put it on your to-do list! But not at night. Because of the zombies. And gangs.

Note: Screengrabs and other fun images purloined from the web. All rights belong to other people.

This entry was posted in celebrities, Googling adds credibility to my posts, living in L.A., old stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hee-Hee! A post about Michael Jackson. And Victorian houses.

  1. Bethany says:

    ok I am so glad I’m reading this in the MORNING so I am not too freaked out to sleep! I adore Victorian houses (I am already thinking in a British accent as I type this). But they are super duper creepy. Annnnd ghosts.

  2. Bethany says:

    Wait. You only took the SECOND picture? Sooo you were among zombies and they let you photograph them?!? I’m scured. Please don’t eat me. (I would probably taste like bacon). haha

  3. 🙂 to everything you just wrote, Bethany!

Leave a Reply

